Live Update: India vs New Zealand 3rd T20I Match

Currently, the Indian team is on a tour to New Zealand to play the three T20I match series and three-match ODIs series against the host.

The opening encounter T20I match of India vs New Zealand has been washed out due to rain, and India won the second clash by 65 runs by the impressive performance of Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Hooda and lead the series by 1-0, and today men in blue are ready to whitewash the kiwis on their home soil at Napier.

The toss of the third T20I clash has been delayed due to a wet outfield. However, in this match kiwi’s regular captain has been rested, and veteran pacer Tim Southee will be in command, and they try to win the last encounter to level the series. But Indian players are looking in full flow under young skipper Hardik Pandya and they will try to win the series by 2-0.

New Zealand Squad

Tim Southee (c), Finn Allen, Devon Conway(wk), Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Mark Chapman, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Ish Sodhi, Lockie Ferguson, Michael Bracewell, Blair Tickner

India Squad

Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya (c), Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Sanju Samson, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Umran Malik

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles