Kevin Pietersen Picks Best XI Of IPL 2024, One CSK Player Makes Into The List

The 17th edition of Indian Premier League 2024 ended at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai where Kolkata Knight Riders beat Sunrisers Hyderabad by 8 wickets to win the title.

Meanwhile, the former England great Kevin Pietersen has named his team for the tournament for IPL 2024. Sunil Narine is expected to win the MVP award for IPL 2024, being a vital all-rounder for KKR, making substantial contributions with both bat and ball. Narine was selected as one of the openers in Pietersen’s team.

With Narine, Pietersen has picked Virat Kohli as his opening partner. Kohli won the orange cap in the IPL 2024. For the third spot, he picked RCB’s Rajat Patidar who played some remarkable innings for the team after getting some slow starts in the earlier phase of the tournament.

The all-rounder of Chennai Super Kings Shivam Dube occupies the fourth spot, Heinrich Klaasen of Sunrisers Hyderabad grabs the fifth spot and Cameron Green holds the sixth position in Pietersen’s playing XI.

At number seven, wicket-keeper batter Nicholas Pooran has got a place, for number eight Pietersen has picked the star all-rounder of Kolkata Andre Russell. The dominating spinner of Rajasthan Royals Yuzvendra Chahal has managed to get a place at number nine.

Jasprit Bumrah from Mumbai Indians and T Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad are the two pacers in the team.

Kevin Pietersen’s Best IPL 2024 XI:
Virat Kohli, Sunil Narine, Rajat Patidar, Shivam Dube, Heinrich Klaasen, Cameron Green, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, T. Natarajan.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles