Ishan Kishan Or KS Bharat? Harbhajan Singh Picks His Indian Playing XI For WTC Final

Former Indian veteran off-spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked his expected Indian playing XI for the upcoming ICC Test Championship Final. He has given an edge to KS Bharat over Ishan Kishan.

Harbhajan has chosen this team while having a conversation at Star Sports. He has picked Shubman Gill and captain Rohit Sharma as the opener. At number three, Cheteshwar Pujara has been placed who has spent a great time in England playing county cricket. The other two batters include Virat Kohli who is at number four and Ajinkya Rahane is designated at number five.

Ravindra Jadeja is the other choice of Harbhajan Singh as an all-rounder. The player is coming off a great season in IPL. Bhajji has picked KS Bharat as his wicket-keeper choice.

Talking about the bowlers, he has suggested picking one between Shardul Thakur and R Ashwin. Shardul will once again look to perform with his bat and ball and he would love to replicate his performance what he did in Australia.

The veteran spinner has picked three prime fast bowlers which include Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Umesh Yadav.

Harbhajan Singh’s Indian Playing XI For WTC Final:

Shubman Gill, Rohit Sharma(Captain), Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Ravindra Jadeja, KS Bharat(wk), Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles