IPL 2024: List Of Award And Prize Money

In a one-sided final, Sunrisers Hyderabad were dismissed for the lowest total ever in an IPL final, and Kolkata Knight Riders won their third trophy of the season beating the opponents by eight wickets.

Chasing a small target of 114, KKR won the match by eight wickets, thanks to a half-century from Venkatesh Iyer at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Earlier, SRH captain Pat Cummins won the toss and chose to bat first.

Nothing went in favor of SRH and Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head were sent to the pavilion at a low cost. None of the SRH batters were able to score runs and it was an easy game for KKR in the nights of the final.

List Of Award In IPL 2024:

Emerging player of the season: Nitish Reddy (SRH)
Electric striker of the season: Jake Fraser-McGurk (DC)
Game changer of the season: Sunil Narine (KKR)
Perfect catch of the season: Ramandeep Singh (KKR)
Purple cap: Harshal Patel (24 wickets, PBKS)
Orange cap: Virat Kohli (741 runs, RCB)
MVP of the season: Sunil Narine (482 runs and 17 wickets, KKR)
Fairplay Award: Sunrisers Hyderabad
List of Prize Money After IPL 2024:

  1. Winners – 20 Crore
  2. Runners up – 12.5 Crore
  3. Emerging Player of the Year – 10 Lakh
  4. Orange Cap – 10 Lakh
  5. Purple Cap – 10 Lakh
  6. Super Striker of the season – 10 Lakh
  7. Most Valuable player of the season – 10 Lakh
  8. Ultimate Fantasy Player of the Season – 10 Lakh
  9. Most fours of the season – 10 Lakh
  10. Most sixes of the season – 10 Lakh
  11. Catch of the Season – 10 Lakh
  12. Best Pitch and Ground of the season – 10 Lakh

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles