India’s Cricket Revolution: Breaking Pakistan’s Long-Standing Record With A Win Over England

Rohit Sharma and company have defeated England in the fourth test match of the series by five wickets and have taken an inaccessible lead of 3-1 in the ongoing series against England.

After losing the first match of the series in Hyderabad by 28 runs, Rohit Sharma and company made a staggering comeback in the series, winning the next three matches of the series on trot to take the trophy home. However, the fourth test match of the series was even more special as team India had to chase 150+ runs in test matches in the fourth inning for the first time since 2013.

Team India successfully chased down the target of 192 in the final innings and defeated the visitors by five wickets. This victory by Team India has taken their series victory number to 17.

Team India has won 17 consecutive series at home, losing last in 2012 against England by 2-1.

With this victory over England, India have edged past their arch-rivals Pakistan, who have won series successfully on 16 consecutive occasions from March 1982 to November 1994.

Australia is on top as the world champions have won 28 consecutive series at home, and it will take Team India some herculean effort to reach that target.

The Australian team remained unbeaten at home from November 1993 to November 2008 before losing to South Africa.

Before this team, India also won 12 and 14 consicative series at home from 1987 to 1999 and again from 2004 to 2012.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles