India Announces Team For Tri-Series In South Africa and Women’s T20 World Cup 2023, Check Here

The squad for the Coming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup and tri-series in South Africa was revealed on Wednesday, and Harmanpreet Kaur was selected, as captain.

Shikha Pandey, a seasoned fast bowler who last competed in a T20I in October 2021, is expected to make a comeback as part of the 15-member squad that Harmanpreet will be in charge of.

The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is scheduled to start on February 10, 2023, and India will kick off its campaign against Pakistan in Cape Town on February 12.

With England, the West Indies, Pakistan, and Ireland, India is a member of Group 2. The semi-final matches will include the top two teams from each group after the group stage. The final will take place on February 26, 2023.

India’s squad for ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice-Captain), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk) Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Anjali Sarvani, Pooja Vastrakar, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Shikha Pandey

Reserves: Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Meghna Singh

Before the T20 World Cup, India will compete in a tri-series event with South Africa and the West Indies that will start on January 19, 2023.

India’s squad for Tri-series: Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Smriti Mandhana (Vice Captain), Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Harleen Deol, Deepti Sharma, Devika Vaidya, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Radha Yadav, Renuka Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Shushma Verma (wk), Amanjot Kaur, Pooja Vastrakar, Sabbhineni Meghana, Sneh Rana, Shikha Pandey

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles