India Announce T20 and ODI Squad For NZ Series, Prithvi Shaw In; No Place For Rohit-Kohli

Team India has announced the squad for the three-match T20I and ODI series against New Zealand. The first match of the series will be played on 18th January.

Team India’s destructive opener Prithvi Shaw has finally been added to the squad after years. Indian wicket-keeper openers KL Rahul and Axar Patel have marked themselves unavailable due to family commitments.

It seems like India has already decided to go ahead in the T2OI without Rohit Sharma and Hardik Pandya and once again Hardik Pandya has been assigned as the captain.

India’s ODI squad against New Zealand: Rohit (Captain), Gill, Ishan Kishan (wk), Virat, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KS Bharat (wk), Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umran.

India’s T20I squad against New Zealand: Hardik (Captain), Sury (vice-captain), Ishan (wk), Ruturaj, Gill, Hooda, Tripathi, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Sundar, Kuldeep, Chahal, Arshdeep, Umran, Mavi, Prithvi, Mukesh Kumar.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles