India A squad announced to play against New Zealand A, Priyank Panchal to lead

India A will play three unofficial tests against New Zealand A in M.A. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The series will start on 1st September with Three 4-day red-ball matches. The India A team for its four-day home matches against New Zealand A was revealed on Wednesday by the All-India Senior Selection Committee.

The squad will be led by Priyank Panchal during the four-day matches that will take place in Bengaluru. Sarfaraz Khan, a Mumbai batter, and Rajat Patidar were both selected for the team because of their strong performances in the Ranji Trophy this season.

Earlier it was speculated that Shubhman Gill might get a chance to lead the side for the series. But selection committee took the call to give the responsibility to Priyank Panchal looking at his recent form and consistent performance in the domestic circuit as well as the series against South Africa A.
Sarfaraz Khan, Rajat Patidar, and Ruturaj Gaikwad have also featured in the 15-member squad. Three four-day matches between the teams will be followed by three one-day matches in Chennai.

India A squad for the unofficial test series: Priyank Panchal (Captain), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Tilak Varma, KS Bharat (wk), Upendra Yadav (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Saurabh Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, Umran Malik, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dayal, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles