IND vs SRI, 1st T20I: These 2 Stars Make Debut For Team India, Arshdeep Singh Ruled Out

India and Srilanka are facing each other at the Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai in the first T20I of the three-match T20I series. Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka has won the toss and elected to bowl first.

In this match, the Indian young stars Shubman Gill and Shivam Mavi are making their T20I debut for India. Let us tell you that Shivam Mavi is India’s 100th T20I player while Shubman Gill is the 101th T20I player for India.

For this match, Pacer Arshdeep Singh is not available and Shivam Mavi has been loaded with extra responsibility as along with Umran Malik and Harshal Patel.

Indian captain Hardik Pandya has some warm words during the toss where he said,”Excited. Always been excited to play for the country, but obviously leading now makes it more special.”

He further added,”Excited to see how this new bunch of guys express themselves. We were going to bat first. Want to put ourselves in more difficult situations generally.”

Playing XI For India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I:

India (Playing XI): Ishan Kishan(w), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya(c), Deepak Hooda, Axar Patel, Harshal Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Yuzvendra Chahal

Sri Lanka (Playing XI): Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis(w), Dhananjaya de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dasun Shanaka(c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles