IND vs ENG: Team India Announces The Squad For The Last Three Matches, Two Star Cricketer Return

Team India has announced the squad for the third Test to be played from February 15 in Rajkot. Star batter of Team India Virat Kohli has opted out from the series citing personal reasons. This is the first time in the last 13 years that Kohli has not participated in any Test series for India.

Meanwhile, middle-order batter Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out from the next match due to some fitness. His recovery progress will be monitored by the National Cricket Academy in Bengaluru.

The names of KL Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja have been added to the squad which is a good sign for the team. However, their participation in the final playing XI will depend upon their fitness.

India and England are standing at 1-1 in this five-match Test series where India had a remarkable victory of 106 runs in the second match of the series played in Vishakhapatnam.

Squad for the final Tests:

Squad: Rohit Sharma (C), Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (WK), KS Bharat (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Akash Deep

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles