INB vs MUS Dream11 Team: Match Info, Full Stats and Playing11

Pitch Report:

Wicket should be batting friendly as per the last season. You can easily see scores in the range of 100-120.

MUS Team Preview:

They are a good team and had performed well in the last season. They had finished the last season at the 3rd rank but had finished group stage at the 2nd rank.

MUS Last Five Matches: W W W L W (Avg Score For 131, Avg Score Against 107) 

Team Preview as per website:

Formed in 2017, Academic Medical University Sofia are all keen medical and dental students living, working and studying in Bulgaria.

MUS enjoy a fierce rivalry with Medical University Plovdiv (formerly MU Dons) and four MUS players currently represent the Bulgarian national team : Ishan de Silva, Kevin D’Souza, Delrick Vinu and Albin Jacob.

Medical University Sofia won Bronze medal honours for third place, also bagging a 6-2 record in the group stages, before succumbing to eventual champions MU Dons in the semi-finals.

MUS will be led by the talented Ishan De Silva, fresh from a magnificent century for Bulgaria last week. Ishan’s unbeaten 100 is the 11thhighest ever for a number three bat in T20i cricket

Regular Captain: Ishan De Silva

Regular WK: Ishan De Silva / Omar Rasool

Likely Top 4 Batting Order: Omar Rasool, Ishan De Silva, Kevin D’Souza, Ashbel Nicson

Likely Opening Bowlers: Huzaif Yousuf, Delrick Vinu

Spin Option(s): Firas Hussain

Key Players:

Ishan De Silva, leading run scorer for MU-Sofia in the 2020 season – 546 runs! Scored his maiden International T20 century for Bulgaria vs Serbia – 100* which is the 11th highest ever by a number 3 batsman.

Kevin D’Souza  caught the eye last season with an impressive knock of 67 off 20 balls vs Indo-Bulgarian CC to win the game. Amassed a total of 198 runs at a strike rate of 257! He is the best power hitter in the MUS side.

Albin Jacob, another Bulgarian international looking to make an impact, especially with the ball, is termed as “death bowler” by his teammates for his ability to keep the batsmen guessing with his variations. Picked up NINE wickets last summer with a best return of 4-11.

Omar Rasoolhas played cricket in the Leinster Senior Division 1 in Ireland. Has the ability to rotate the strike and can clear the ropes when needed. If not wicketkeeping, can also bowl leg spin.

Ashbel Nicson, a very skilled left handed batsman, represented Yorkshire from U12s-15s. Has the ability to score runs under pressure.

Nikhil Oliviera nailed the most boundaries (28) for his side last term, scored 204 runs in eight innings – second highest for MUS.

Probable11 of the Team:

Ishan DeSilva, Omar Rasool, K D’Souza, N Oliveira, Bipin Gattapur,  A Jacob, A Nickson, G Seekuge, H Yousuf, D Vinu, H Arslan,

Stats of the players (Last season):

O Rasool: 8 M, 4 I, 137 R, 68.5 A, 195.7 S.R + 1 O, 0 W

I De Silva: 10 M, 8 I, 233 R, 33.28 A, 215 S.R (Just scored century from the national team)

Nikhil Oliveira: 10 M, 8 I, 204 R, 40.8 A, 143.6 S.R

Bipin Gattapur: 10 M, 7 I, 114 R, 22.8 A+ 14 O, 5 W

G Seekuge:

K DSouza: 10 M, 8 I, 198 R, 49.5 A, 257 S.R + 4 O, 0 W

A Nickson: 4 M, 5.2 O, 0 W

Firas Hussain:

M Tayub:

A Rasool:

Nabeel Hussein:

Ahsan Raja:

Albin Jacob: 10 M, 17 O, 9 W

B Constantine: 10 M, 10 O, 2 W

H Yusuf: 9 M, 16 O, 4 W

D Vinu Varghese: 10 M, 19 O, 4 W

K George: 5 M, 4 I, 9 R + 7 O, 2 W

H Arslan:

Past Stats:

Firas Hussain: 3 M, 1 I, 3 R, 150.0 SR

G Seekuge: 9 M, 9 I, 171 R, 21.38 A, 144. 92 SR

H Arslan: 13 M, 10 I, 59 R, 11.8 A + 12 I, 30 O, 4 W


INB Team Preview:

They were the runner ups of the last season and were the table toppers of the group stage. B Tahiri, H Lakov and Prakash Mishra are the most important players of the team.

INB Last Five Matches: W L W W L (Avg Score For 136, Avg Score Against 88) 

Team Preview as per website:

Indo Bulgarian CC topped the group stage standings last season with a 6-2 record before coming unstuck in the final to the Dons.

Indo Bulgarian will look to go one better this time around, led by Bulgaria national team captain Prakash Mishra and fellow international Hristo Lakov.

All-rounder Bakhtiar Tahiri was named MVP last time around and the talented Bulgarian international is a must pick for your fantasy selection.

Captain: Prakash Mishra

Regular Wicketkeeper: Shafkat Khan

Likely Top 4 Batting Order: Hristo Lakov, Bakhtiar Tahiri, Prakash Mishra, Sidhant Kulkarni

Likely Opening Bowlers: Hristo Lakov , Rohit Singh, Prakash Mishra

Spin Option(s): Bakhtiar Tahiri


Bakhtiar Tahiri, MVP last term, ending leading run scorer with an amazing 531 runs, averaging 88.5, strike rate of over 211, hitting 45 fours and 40 sixes, racking up a series of Man of Match awards. Also joint-second leading wicket taker with nine scalps. Simply a must for your fantasy eleven.

Hristo Lakov, the opener was the second highest run scorer for INB in the last edition, racking up 314 runs at a strike rate of 195, including three fifty plus scores.

Prakash Mishra, captain, was joint leading wicket taker for his side last summer scalping NINE victims. He also mustered 84 runs at a SR of 200! Also skippers the Bulgaria national team.

GaganDeep Singh, a passionate and enthusiastic fast bowler, scalped SEVEN wickets last summer and mustered 75 runs off 26 balls in the only innings he batted.

Rohit Singh is the most improved bowler in the INB side and is given the responsibility to open the bowling for his side. He picked up three wickets last summer

Probable11 of the team:

H Lakov, B Tahiri, Prakash Mishra, A Ahmadhel, Gagandeep Singh, Sid Kulkarni, Rohit Dhiman, Rohit Singh, Shafquat Khan + 2 others

Players in the bold will bowl most of the overs for the team.

Stats of the Players(Last Season):

Shafquat Khan: 10 M, 3 I, 18 R, 18 A

U Shinwari:

H Lakov: 10 M, 10 I, 314 R, 62.8 A + 17 O, 2 W

Gagandeep Singh: 10 M, 1 I, 75 R + 18 O, 7 W (Can get promoted as he scored 75 runs in the final of the last season)

Vignesh Vishwanathan:

Sid Kulkarni: 10 M, 3 I, 34 R, 34 A + 4 O, 1 W

Rohit Dhiman:

Prakash Mishra: 10 M, 8 I, 84 R, 12 A + 19 O, 9 W

B Tahiri: 10 M, 1O I, 531 R, 88.5 A + 18 O, 9 W

A Ahmadhel: 10 M, 4 I, 56 R, 56 A+ 16 O, 6 W

Rohit Singh: 10 M, 5 O, 3 W

Lavesh Sharma:

Nirdosh Sharma:

Suraj Negi:

Dushyant Sharma:

Deepak Chauhan:

S Malang:

Past Stats:

Rohit Dhiman: 44 M, 42 I, 729 R, 24.3 A, 152 S.R + 43 I, 93 O, 39 W

Deepak Chauhan: 3 M, 14 R + 5 O, 3 W

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles