How will the pitch play? when Delhi Capitals and Punjab kings take on each other.

The second match of the IPL is between the Delhi Capitals and the Punjab Kings. The two teams will be led by Shikhar Dhawan and Rishabh Pant, respectively. The second encounter of the tournament will be played in Chandigarh at the Maharaja Yadavindra Singh International Stadium, Mullanpur.

This is the first time that an IPL match is going to be played at this venue. The Punjab Kings are set to play all their matches at this venue. The Delhi Capitals are set to miss the services of Anrich Nortje and Jhye Richardson in this match against PBKS.

Pitch report: This is the first time that an IPL match is being played at this venue. But few of the 20 matches in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy have already been played on this ground. Even in this season, eight matches were played on this ground. The average first-inning score was 174, and chasing became a tough task for the teams.

The pitch is expected to be slow and would assist spinners, keeping in mind that it’s an afternoon game.

Venue Stats: 
Matches played: 8 
Matches won by the team batting first: 6.

Matches won by team batting second: 2

Average first-inning score: 174.

Highest score: 225/3 by Bengal vs. Puducherry.
The highest total chased was 149 by Baroda vs Mumbai.

Squads :Delhi Capitals Squad: David Warner, Prithvi Shaw, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c), Shai Hope (w), Axar Patel, Lalit Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed, Ishant Sharma, Ricky Bhui, Jhye Richardson, Praveen Dubey, Rasikh Dar Salam, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Sumit Kumar, Kumar Kushagra, Tristan Stubbs, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel, Swastik Chikara

Punjab Kings Squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Prabhsimran Singh, Jonny Bairstow, Sikandar Raza, Jitesh Sharma (w), Sam Curran, Harshal Patel, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Kagiso Rabada, Harpreet Brar, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Chris Woakes, Liam Livingstone, Rilee Rossouw, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Rishi Dhawan, Shashank Singh, Tanay Thyagarajan, Ashutosh Sharma, Atharva Taide, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Prince Choudhary, Vishwanath Singh

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles