Harsha Bhogle Picks ‘Best XI’ Of IPL 2024, No CSK Player Included

Veteran commentator Harsha Bhogle recently named his team for the 2024 Indian Premier League (IPL). Out of four foreign players, three of them are from the West Indies.

The commentator picked Virat Kohli and Sunil Narine as their openers. They were followed by RR captain Sanju Samson and batter Riyan Parag. Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, and Dinesh Karthik made up the middle order. Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, and T Natarajan were the specialist seamers, while Varun Chakaravarthy from KKR was the only spinner on the team.

Kohli is the orange cap winner for IPL 2024 where he scored 741 runs in 15 matches. However, the purple cap winner of IPL 2024, Harshal Patel with 24 wickets failed to make a place in the playing XI of Harsha Bhogle.

Sunil Narine has been phenomenal with both bat and bowl. While opening the innings for Kolkata Knight Riders he has 488 runs and 17 wickets in his kitty.

However, from Harsha Bhogle’s XI, there are a few Indians who have not made it into the T20 World Cup squad, namely, Riyan Parag, Dinesh Karthik, Varun Chakarvarthy, and T Natarajan.

Harsha Bhogle’s IPL 2024 team of the tournament:

Virat Kohli, Sunil Narine, Sanju Samson, Riyan Parag, Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik, Jasprit Bumrah, Varun Chakaravarthy, Trent Boult, T Natarajan

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles