Harbhajan Singh Picks T20I Squad For West Indies Tour, No Place For Ravindra Jadeja

India will be playing a T20I series on the tour of West Indies starting from July 12. For the same, former Indian veteran spinner Harbhajan Singh has picked his squad and he has picked some surprising names for the West Indies by excluding some senior players.

Bhajji has picked Hardik Pandya as the captain of the side and allowed Shubman Gill and Yashavi Jaiswal as the openers. He has also not picked the veteran all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and instead asked to keep Axar Patel in his squad. Patel has been magnificent in the 16th edition of IPL 2023 playing for Delhi Capitals.

While speaking on his Youtube Channel, Harbhajan Singh said, “I am trying to pick a team that can become the main team in coming years.”

In the picks of Harbhajan Singh, Rajasthan Royals captain Sanju Samson has also failed to make their place. This is because Samson started the IPL 2023 with a good touch but as the tournament progressed. Apart from these players Ravi Bishnoi and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners who have made it into Harbhajan’s squad.

Harbhajan Singh’s Squad For T20I Against West Indies:

Shubman GIill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Hardik Pandya(C), Axar Patel, Jitesh Sharma, Ravi Bishnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh, Harshit Rana, Akash Madhwal

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles