Good News For Indian Team For The ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 is ended. Australia won the title of the 2023 edition, and this is their sixth edition of the T20 World cup. Whereas the Indian team’s campaign ends in the semifinal of the t20 World Cup 2023 against Australia by five runs.

Indian team may not have been able to fulfill the dream of winning the World Cup by losing to Australia, but it has got the benefit of reaching the semifinals. India has a direct entry for the T20 World Cup in Bangladesh in 2024. The top-6 teams in the World Cup 2023 group get direct entry into the upcoming World Cup.

The Indian team had made a place in the top-3 in its group. In such a situation, along with the top-6 teams of both groups, Bangladesh and Pakistan have got entry into the next World Cup as host nations.
Australia, New Zealand and South Africa have got entries from Group-1 for the next T20 World Cup.

While England, India, and West Indies have got entry from Group-2. Among the teams participating in this T20 World Cup 2023, Sri Lanka and Ireland are the only teams that have yet to be able to qualify for the next World Cup. Sri Lanka is ranked eighth in the rankings, while Ireland is on 10th. The ICC will organize the qualifiers for the T20 World Cup 2024, from which 2 teams will be selected.

8 Teams Who Have Qualified In T 20 World Cup 2024
South Africa
New Zealand
West Indies

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles