Delhi Capitals: List Of Retained And Released Players Before The IPL 2024 Auction

Before the much-awaited IPL 2024 auction, Delhi Capitals have released more than 10 years which include some notable names.The franchise has decided to leave the hands of players like Manish Pandey and Mustafizur Rahman who have failed to perform despite being given several chances.

The star Indian wicket-keeper batter Rishabh Pant who is struggling with his health and fitness due to an accident has been retained and he will make it into the team in the IPL 2024.

The veteran Australian opener David Warner has been retained and the team will be expecting some marvelous innings from the batter. Warner has been brilliant in the recently concluded ODI World Cup in India along with his partner Mitchell Marsh who is also part of the team.

Retained Players:Rishabh Pant, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Prithvi Shaw, Khaleel Ahmed, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Mukesh Kumar, Yash Dhull, Vicky Ostwal, Abishek Porel, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Anrich Nortje, Lungi Ngidi.

Released Players:Manish Pandey, Chetan Sakariya, Sarfaraz Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Aman Khan, Ripal Patel, Priyam Garg, Rilee Rossouw, Phil Salt, Rovman Powell, Mustafizur Rahman.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles