Breaking News: Aiden Markram, David Miller among Players Rested for West Indies Tour

For their upcoming three-match T20I trip of the West Indies, South Africa has selected a roster of fifteen players. In Aiden Markram’s absence, Rassie van der Dussen has been designated the team’s captain.

In order to limit their workload following a demanding IPL (Indian Premier League) season, several players headed for the T20 World Cup have not been selected in the roster.

Players named in South Africa’s squad for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup include Skipper Markram, David Miller, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, and Marco Jansen. However, these players will not be going to the Caribbean for the bilateral series against the Windies.

The only three players selected for the tour are Quinton de Kock (Lucknow Super Giants), Anrich Nortje (Delhi Capitals), and Gerald Coetzee (Mumbai Indians), all of whom played for their respective teams in the 17th IPL season.

Players like Ryan Rickelton and Matthew Breetzke, among others, will have a great chance to wow the selectors with their skills on the trip. At the end of the SA20’s second season, Ryan Rickleton was the top scorer.

South Africa’s squad for the West Indies tour:

Rassie van der Dussen, Ottniel Baartman, Matthew Breetzke, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Patrick Kruger, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Nqaba Peter, Ryan Rickelton, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock and Anrich Nortje

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles