BCCI Has Announced Three Member CAC Team To Appoint The Senior Selection Committee Of Indian Team

The Board of Control for Cricket of India announced the three-member of the Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) on Thursday. These members will appoint the new all-Indian Senior Selection Committee for the Indian cricket team.

The three-member of the committee includes Jatin Paranjape, Ashok Malhotra, and Sulakshana Naik. Jatin Paranjape featured in 4 ODIs matches, Ashok Malhotra played seven tests and 20 One-day Internationals matches, and the most experienced member is Sulakshana Naik. He has played two trials, 46 ODIs and 31 T20Is for India, and he was also part of the previous CAC in 2020 alongside RP Singh and Madan Lal and will now be part of another term.

Earlier, BCCI sacked the interim selection committee led by Chetan Sharma after the embarrassing exit of the Indian team from the T20 World Cup 2022. CAC will help in selecting a new all-India Senior Selection Committee.

The last date for accepting applications for the all India Senior Selection Committee has been closed on 28th November. According to the source, 60+ former cricketers applied for the post.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles