BCCI Has Announced Multi Format Schedule Of India For South Africa Series; Check Out The Full Schedule

That sounds like an exciting tour between India and South Africa! The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has confirmed the schedule for India’s all-format tour of South Africa, which is set to take place in December and January.

The tour will begin with three T20 Internationals (T20Is) on December 10, 12, and 14, to be played in Durban, Gqeberha, and Johannesburg, respectively. Following the T20Is, the teams will compete in three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) with the first match scheduled in Johannesburg on December 17. The subsequent two ODIs will take place in Gqeberha and Paarl on December 19 and 21, respectively.

The final leg of the tour will consist of two Test matches, both of which are part of the World Test Championship 2023-25. The first Test will be a Boxing Day Test held in Centurion from December 26 to 30, followed by a New Year’s Test in Cape Town from January 7 to 11.

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah expressed the significance of the tour, noting that it honors Mahatma Gandhi and Nelson Mandela, two influential leaders who shaped their respective nations and the world. He also mentioned the importance of the Boxing Day Test and New Year’s Test on the international cricket calendar, and he expects the matches to be intense and enthralling for the fans.

Lawson Naidoo, the Chairperson of Cricket South Africa (CSA), expressed his anticipation for the Indian cricket team’s arrival and the support of passionate fans. He emphasized the importance of the tour for both teams and praised the exceptional talent of South Africa and India. Naidoo also highlighted that the tour provides an opportunity to showcase the best of South Africa and expressed gratitude to the BCCI for their support throughout the planning process.

Overall, it seems like a highly anticipated and well-rounded tour that encompasses all three formats of the game, offering cricket fans exciting matches between two strong teams.

10 December 2023 – 1st T20I – Durban 

12 December 2023 – 2nd T20I – Gqeberha 

14 December 2023 – 3rd T20I – Johannesburg 

17 December 2023 – 1st ODI – Johannesburg 

19 December 2023 – 2nd ODI – Gqeberha 

21 December 2023 – 3rd ODI – Paarl 

26 Dec to 30 Dec – 1st Test – Centurion 

03 Jan to 07 Jan – 2nd Test – Cape Town

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles