BCCI Announces The Squad For The 5-match T20I Series Against West Indies; Tilak Verma and Yashasvi Got Maiden Call Up

Board Of Control For Cricket In India(BCCI) has announced the squad for the three-match T20I series against West Indies. They earlier disclosed their Test and ODI squad. Star Indian batter Virat Kohli and captain Rohit Sharma have been rested for the series and Hardik Pandya will lead the side with many young guns.

Several prominent players have been overlooked as the Indian team has opted to provide opportunities to talented young players. Tilak Varma who plays for Mumbai Indians in the IPL and has performed exceptionally well for the franchise has got a chance with his first-ever call. Apart from it, the orange cap holder of IPL 2023, Yashasvi Jaiswal has been also added to the team.

The pace attack in this squad also consists of lots of young talents such as Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, and Mukesh Kumar. The prime all-rounder in this team is Axar Patel along with the captain Hardik Pandya. Ravi Bishnnoi, Yuzvendra Chahal, and Kuldeep Yadav are the three prime spinners of the team.

The selectors have also picked the two prime wicket-keepers in this squad in which Ishan Kishan is the first name, while Sanju Samson is the second. This five-match T20I series will start on August 3 and then the final match will be played on August 13.

India’s Squad For T20I Series Against West Indies:

Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Related Articles



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles