BCCI Announces Indian Squad For The ODI Series Against Australia, Ravi Ashwin Makes His Comeback

BCCI has announced the Indian squad for the upcoming three-match ODI series against Australia which will act as a final preparation for both the teams before going into the World Cup 2023 happening in India.

In this squad, the veteran off-spinner of team India Ravichandran Ashwin has made his comeback to the ODIs after 2022, where he played his last match of the 50-over format against South Africa. The biggest surprise is that some star players of the team have been rested for the first two ODI matches of the series which includes Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav.

The series of three matches is set to kick off on Friday, September 22 at the Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium in Mohali. The second game will take place at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore on September 24, and the third ODI is scheduled for September 27 at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot, Gujarat.

In the ICC ODI World Cup, both India and Australia will face each other on October 8 at MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.

India’s squad for first two ODIs:

KL Rahul (c), Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Tilak Varma, Prasidh Krishna, R Ashwin, Washington Sundar

India’s Squad for third ODI:

Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Washington Sundar, R. Ashwin

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles