Babar Azam Levelled Warner And Finch In This Elite List, No Indian Here

Pakistani national cricket team all-format skipper Babar Azam is currently leading Peshawar Zalmi in the Pakistan Super League. Babar played an inning of 115 runs against Quetta Gladiators. This is the first century of Babar Azam in PSL and his 8th century in T20 cricket.

With this one century, he leveled a record with Australian batter David Warner and Aaron Finch. Warner and Finch have scored 8-8 centuries in T20. Now, Babar has also come equal to these two.

The record for scoring the most centuries in T20 is in the name of West Indies batter Chris Gayle. Gayle has scored 22 centuries in T20 so far. After this, there are 4 players Babar Azam, Aaron Finch, David Warner, and Michael Klinger. All four have 8-8 centuries in T20 and are jointly in second place. This is followed by centuries by Luke Wright and Brendon McCullum (7-7).

On the other hand, if we talk about Indian batters, then KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, and Virat Kohli are jointly fourth in the list of batters who have scored the most centuries in T20 with 6-6 centuries.

Regarding Babar Azam’s first century of the Pakistan Super League, Peshawar Zalmi won the toss and elected to bat first in the match against Quetta Gladiators. Babar Azam and Saim Ayub shared a 162-run partnership for the first wicket. Babar hit 115 runs in 65 balls at a strike rate of 176. In this inning, he hit 15 fours and 3 sixes. And with this century, Peshawar Zalmi scored 240 runs for 2 wickets in 20 overs. But Quetta Gladiators won the match with the help of Jason Roy 145 runs in 43 balls. They chased down the total in 18.2 overs.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles