Rajasthan Royals: Full List Of Retained And Released Players Ahead Of IPL 2024 Auction

Rajasthan Royals under the captaincy of Sanju Samson has been performing well for the last two seasons. In IPL 2022 the team went to the final and in IPL 2023, they finished in fifth position.

The young opener of the team Yashasvi Jaiswal has been the key member of the franchise and Jos Buttler has been another pillar for the Rajasthan Royals throughout the year.Former West Indies captain Jason Holder has not been retained by the squad. Despite an impressive start in IPL 2023, the team failed to qualify for the playoffs. Joe Root is another big name who will not play for the franchise this year as he has pulled out his name.

Full list of all the players retained by Rajasthan Royals ahead of IPL 2024:

Sanju Samson (C), Jos Buttler, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Riyan Parag, Donovan Ferreira, Kunal Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Sen, Navdeep Saini, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Sharma, Trent Boult, Yuzvendra Chahal, Adam Zampa.

Released players list

Joe Root, Abdul Basith, Jason Holder, Akash Vashisht, Kuldip Yadav, Obed McCoy, Murugan Ashwin, KC Cariappa, KM Asif.Traded In: Avesh KhanTraded Out: Devdutt Padikkal

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles