15 Member Squad Of Indian Team For T20 World Cup Is Almost Confirmed!!!

Yesterday, Indian team has declared a 15 member squad for Asia Cup 2022, which is set to be start from 27th of August. As speculated, Virat Kohli returns in blue colour after a much needed break and vice captain KL Rahul is also set to make a comeback after recovering from injury. 

Asia Cup 2022 will be a preparatory tournament for every Asian team. And, Indian fans were eagerly waiting for the squad announcement of this Asian tournament, as it was supposed that same 15 member squad should travel to Australia as well, and by looking the squad it seems so.

After analysing Asia Cup squad, it is clear that only two changes will happen in T20 world cup team from this declared 15 member team, as Indian pacer Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel will make their way, after declaring fit.

Now, it is almost confirmed that players like Kuldeep Yadav, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar are not in contention in 15 member squad for T20 World Cup. Although, they could be included as travelling reserves for this mega event. After the return of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel it will be difficult for Ravi Bishnoi and Avesh Khan to make their cut in 15 member squad for the mega event but Ravi Bishnoi can get a flight ticket of Australia as a traveling reserves.

Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik has confirmed their slots in batting department whereas Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja will travel as an all rounder and in spin department Yuzvendra Chahal and Ashwin will make the cut. Ashwin will get edge over Ravi Bishnoi as captain Rohit Sharma needs someone who could be effective against Left Hander batter and Ashwin has terrific record against them. In bowling department Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Arshdeep Singh and Harshal Patel(if declared fit)/Avesh Khan are set to take the flight for Australia.

India’s Probable 15 For T20 World Cup 2022: Rohit Sharma(Captain), KL Rahul(vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthi, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Harshal Patel(if declared fit)/Avesh Khan

Probable Travelling Reserves: Shreyas Iyer, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected


Latest Articles